About Me – Personal

Me in a nutshell:

  • Born and raised Baptist, joined and was very active in an AG church in HS and was confirmed Catholic Easter weekend 2011 (the day after my 30th birthday).
  • Fortunate to be a part of the political process full-time for the last 10 years.
  • Hometown is Titusville, FL
  • Moved to Birmingham, AL in 2013 and love it!
  • Will always be a Florida State Seminole fan but my number two team is University of Alabama (Go Noles! Roll Tide! – in that order)
  • Love Country Music (George Strait, Reba, Sara Evans, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts are among my favorites) though occasionally I’ll mix things up with a little Adele, Amos Lee or Boyce Avenue.
  • Not a morning person.
  • Love to read and have a rather absurd personal library.
  • Insist nothing beats the feel of turning a page (though I did break down and start using the Kindle for reading while I travel).
  • Love to write, blog, journal (if it weren’t for being grammatically challenged would be a novelist by now).
  • Have almost ZERO athletic ability but love the outdoors and can be talked into trying anything adventurous at least once. Zip lining, sky diving, white water rafting are all adventures I’ve enjoyed in the past.
  • Love fresh flowers and think that every home and office should have them.
  • Believe there’s nothing like old fashioned love letters.  Ink on paper is invaluable and irreplaceable.
  • I am a recovering workaholic.
  • Took up sewing in 2014 and have fallen in love with it (because GOTV is not an acceptable southern woman’s hobby).